Recent winners of the Berlin film fest’s Golden Bear

News Hour:

The Golden Bear prize for best picture will be awarded Saturday at the 67th Berlin film festival by a jury led by Hollywood director Paul Verhoeven.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

Here are the winners over the past decade of the Golden Bear at the event,one of the world’s top cinema showcases and the first major European film festival of the year.

– 2007: “Tuya De Hunshi” (Tuya’s Marriage) by Wang Quan’an (China)- 2008: “Tropa de Elite” (Elite Squad) by Jose Padilha (Brazil/Argentina)- 2009: “La teta asustada” (The Milk of Sorrow) by Claudia Llosa (Spain/Peru)- 2010: “Bal” (Honey) by Semih Kaplanoglu (Turkey/Germany)- 2011: “Jodaeiye Nader Az Simin” (A Separation) by Asghar Farhadi (Iran)- 2012: “Cesare deve morire” (Caesar Must Die) by Paolo and Vittorio Taviani (Italy)- 2013: “Pozitia Copilului” (Child’s Pose) by Calin Peter Netzer (Romania)- 2014: “Bai Ri Yan Huo” (Black Coal, Thin Ice), Diao Yinan (China)- 2015: “Taxi”, Jafar Panahi (Iran)- 2016: “Fuocoammare” (Fire at Sea), Gianfranco Rosi, Italy/France

Follow News Hour
News Hour Correspondent

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: