Composition of normalisation committee for the Argentine FA confirmed

News Hour:

Following the decision of the Bureau of the FIFA Council taken on 24 June 2016 to appoint a normalisation committee for the Argentine Football Association (AFA), a joint FIFA and CONMEBOL mission visited Argentina to select the members of the committee.

Following this process, the composition of the committee can today be confirmed as follows:

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

• Mr Armando Pérez, chairman

• Mr Javier Medin, vice-chairman

• Ms Carolina Cristinziano

• Mr Pablo Toviggino

The normalisation committee may propose including up to a maximum of three additional members. In such a case, FIFA and CONMEBOL will select the additional members.

The committee will be in charge of running the daily affairs of the AFA, revising the AFA statutes in order to bring them in line with the current FIFA Standard Statutes, and organising elections accordingly by 30 June 2017 at the latest. The normalisation committee will act as an electoral committee and none of its members will be eligible for any of the open positions.

Follow News Hour
Mridha Shihab Mahmud

Mridha Shihab Mahmud is a writer, content editor and photojournalist. He works as a staff reporter at News Hour. He is also involved in humanitarian works through a trust called Safety Assistance For Emergencies (SAFE). Mridha also works as film director. His passion is photography. He is the chief respondent person in Mymensingh Film & Photography Society. Besides professional attachment, he loves graphics designing, painting, digital art and social networking.
No Comments
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: