Restrictions on travel to Belgium to prevent covid variants

Belgium will ban non-EU travellers from Britain to prevent the spread of the Covid-19 variant. The lifting of the Covid-19 ban in London is being delayed to prevent this variant.

Jane Eckman, a spokeswoman for Belgian Health Minister Frank Vanderbrook, told AFP that Britain, which is on the EU’s list of 28 countries, would be subject to the ban, which would take effect on June 26.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

Concerned about the Belgium Delta variant, it first spread to India. Due to this variant, Britain is cancelling plans to relax sanctions from June 21. At the same time South Africa, India and Brazil will be subject to the ban, only Belgian or EU citizens can enter the country.

These travellers will come under strict quarantine law, as well as have to undergo covid tests before free travel to Europe. However, diplomats and transporters from Britain or non-European countries in case of emergency will not be subject to the ban.

Follow News Hour

Mridha Shihab Mahmud is a writer, content editor and photojournalist. He works as a staff reporter at News Hour. He is also involved in humanitarian works through a trust called Safety Assistance For Emergencies (SAFE). Mridha also works as film director. His passion is photography. He is the chief respondent person in Mymensingh Film & Photography Society. Besides professional attachment, he loves graphics designing, painting, digital art and social networking.
No Comments
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: