BCB announces Bangladesh’s World Cup squad

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup India 2023 today.

The Bangladesh side will travel to Guwahati tomorrow for two practice matches of the World Cup on September 29 and 2 October 2 against Sri Lanka and England respectively before moving to Dharamshala for the tournament opener against Afghanistan on October 7.

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Liton Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto (Vice Captain), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments