10 awardees receive the Joy Bangla Youth Award from Sajeeb Wazed

Sajeeb Wazed Joy, the Prime Minister’s ICT Adviser and Chairperson of CRI, today presented the winners of the Joy Bangla Youth Award 2022 at an event held at the Sheikh Hasina National Institute of Youth Development in Savar on the outskirts of the city.

Ten youth organizations were honored in five categories during the sixth iteration of the event.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

Robolife Technologies (Joy Barua) and BK School and Research are the winners in the category of “Climate and Innovation” (Bijon Kumar).

In the category of “Community Wellness,” Boson Biggan Sangho (Muhammad Majedur Rahman) and Ucchash (Prasenjit Kumar Saha) took home the prize.

In the category of ‘Culture and Communications’ two winners are Youth Planet (ABM Mahmudul Hasan) and BigyanPriyo (Muhammad Saon Mahmud).

Mojar School (Aryan) and Milon Smriti Pathagar (Asaduzzaman) received the award in the category of ‘Skill and Employment.

Switch Bangladesh Foundation (Md Mainul Ahsan), Bindu Women Development Organization (Jannatul Mawa) got the award in the ‘Social Inclusion’ category.

In addition to the prize, two individuals received the “Lifetime Joy Bangla Youth Award” for their outstanding services to the nation.

The lifetime award was given to Youngguang Mro, a writer and researcher, and cartoonist Ahsan Habib, editor-in-chief of the magazine “Unmad.” In the “Pathfinder” category, Habib won, while Mro won in the “Writing and Research” category.

The award is designed to recognize countrywide young changemakers, help them network among themselves and enhance the services which they are already providing to their communities.

Since its inception in November 2014, Young Bangla, the youth wing of the Centre for Research and Information (CRI), has been conferring Joy Bangla Youth Award to the youths and youth organizations successfully involved in changing the social paradigm in their respective areas.

Follow News Hour

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments