10 star candidates from the Trinamool Congress won

The biggest surprise in the results of the Assembly elections in West Bengal was the star candidates of the Trinamool Congress. This time, Mamata Banerjee nominated a total of 12 actors, actresses, directors, vocalists, and players from different centers. 10 of them have won the poll.

The 10 winning candidates are producer Raj Chakraborty, Bratya Basu, singer Aditi Munshi, actor Chiranjit Chakraborty, Kanchan Mallick, Soham Chakraborty, actress Lovely Maitra, June Malia, Sayantika Banerjee, and cricketer Manoj Tewari.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

Among them, Raj Chakraborty defeated BJP’s Chandramani Shukla from the Barrackpore constituency. Bratya Basu won from Dumdum, defeating BJP’s Bimal Shankar Nanda. Singer Aditi Munshi won from Rajarhat Gopalpur constituency defeating BJP’s Shamik Bhattacharya.

Actor Chiranjit Chakraborty won from Barasat by defeating BJP’s Shankar Chatterjee. Kanchan Mallick won from Uttarpara against BJP’s Prabir Ghoshal. Soham Chakraborty lost to BJP’s Pulakkanti Gudiya from the Chandipur constituency.

Actress Lovely Maitra defeated BJP’s star candidate Anjana Basu from Sonarpur South Center. In June, Malia lost to BJP’s Shamit Das from the Medinipur constituency. Sayantika Banerjee won from Bankura against BJP candidate Niladri Shekhar Dana. Cricketer Manoj Tewari won by defeating BJP’s Rathindranath Chakraborty.

On the other hand, the two-star candidates from the Trinamool are actress Kaushani Mukherjee and Saini Ghosh. Meanwhile, Kaushani lost from Krishnanagar North Center to BJP’s heavyweight candidate Mukul Roy. And Saini Asansol lost to Agnimitra Pal from the south.

Follow News Hour
News Hour Correspondent

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: