The northeastern Australian state of Queensland has reopened its borders

The border with the Australian state of Queensland was reopened to residents of New South Wales (NSW) and Victoria on Tuesday after months of bans due to Covid-19. News Xinhua.

The state of Western Australia announced on Tuesday that it would allow residents of New South Wales and Victoria to enter without quarantine from 6 December.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

As of Tuesday, New South Wales is going through 24 days without a local Covid-19 infection. Meanwhile, no infection was seen in Victoria for more than a month.

Follow News Hour
Mridha Shihab Mahmud

Mridha Shihab Mahmud is a writer, content editor and photojournalist. He works as a staff reporter at News Hour. He is also involved in humanitarian works through a trust called Safety Assistance For Emergencies (SAFE). Mridha also works as film director. His passion is photography. He is the chief respondent person in Mymensingh Film & Photography Society. Besides professional attachment, he loves graphics designing, painting, digital art and social networking.
No Comments
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: