This year FIFA Player of the year award will be given online

The FIFA World Player of the Year award ceremony will be held on December 17 to announce the successors of Messi and Megan.

This year’s prize will be given online. The list of the best will be determined by online voting of national team coaches, captains, 200 journalists, and fans.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

The awards list includes awards for male and female players, coaches, goalkeepers, best XI, best goals, and best fans at the awards ceremony.

The original awards ceremony was postponed in September due to coronavirus and the new event will be a ‘virtual’ event.

Follow News Hour
News Hour Correspondent

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: