The nine host cities confirmed for Women’s World Cup 2019

News Hour:

In consultation with FIFA, the Executive Committee of the French Football Association (FFF) has selected the nine Host Cities that will stage the matches of the next FIFA Women’s World Cup™ in 2019.

  Learn about the COVID-19 pandemic from News Hour  

The Host Cities are: Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Reims, Rennes and Valenciennes.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino said, “This first step on the road to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 is an important one, as the Host Cities play a major role in the success of the tournament. France has a wealth of experience in organising international competitions and I am delighted that FIFA’s flagship competition for women’s football will benefit from it. There is no doubt that this World Cup will enable the women’s game to continue to flourish in France and around the world.”

Follow News Hour
News Hour Correspondent

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: